HDFC Credit Card Complaint

Hello Sir

My Name is Naveen Chandran. Had an HDFC credit card – I do not remember the card number. My phone number is 9819781409 My address is A-703, Vastu Vinayak, Lodha Heritage. Nandivli road, Dombivli East, Thana Dist, Maharashtra Pin 421201

I have been using this gold card since six years and have always paid my payments correctly. Last October 2009 I was not able to continue with my card and decided to go for a settlement. I got a call from HDFC customer service department or probably the recovery team and the girl told me that I had a total outstanding of Rs.37000/-. I requested them to close it around Rs.20000/- as I am in financial crisis. She said the bank will have to process a settlement and for which I will have to pay a Processing fee of Rs.2500/- which will be deducted from my final settlement amount. The next day a guy named Mohan came to my house and took the money. Around next month, the settlement never happened and once again the girl said I will have to pay another Rs.2400/- which will be adjusted in my settlement amount. I agreed and once again the same guy came who gave me a proper receipt. In the month of January he came said I will have to pay atleast Rs.4500/- as a minimum amount due. I paid that as well. Finally in the month of Feb the same guy Mr. Mohan comes and says I have to pay Rs. 800/- with an application about the entire situation. I does the same, which means in total I have paid around Rs.11000/- Without knowing any information.

In the month of March another guy named Sameer drops into my house says The settlement has been done and the amount is Rs.34000/- and I have to pay it. I was so confused and when I tried to clear out the situation your guys over the phone is just using abusive language and not trying to clear my problem. Still every month I have been giving them the minimum amount of Rs. 2500/-