IRCTC login - Irctc Login Customer Care - Submit Complaint - Irctc Login

irctc-login.jpgIRCTC Login Complaint

I have an IRCTC account which is locked second time after login.
When the login was failed then Ii tried to reset the password through forget password link mention on IRCTC, it asks User id, question and Answer. I provided all the details and it throws an error "Answer is Incorrect". This happend second time and both the times i tried to login to the IRCTC through the actual password.
I sent an email at care@irctc.co.in and got an automated email as Ticket Confirmation for the request.


I waited for a week and there was no response from IRCTC customer care. I called the IRCTC people on 24 Hrs. Customer Support at 011-23340000 and it took about 12 calls to make them understand about the issue. When ever i called up the IRCTC customer support the person attnding the call will redirect me to higher department of IRCTC after listening to my detail and again i need to explain whole story, inshort that was waste of time and money.
IRCTC should hire service and satisfaction oriented support executives so that it a common man has no pain of wasting time and money.

Another issue with IRCTC is its very difficult to book a TATKAL ticket from Source of Boarding to destination even after login to IRCTC website.
According to the new rules of IRCTC a person can book Tatkal ticket from the Actual Boarding station to the destination.
For example i tried to book the ticket on 6614 Coimbtore Exp (Coimbtore to Rajkot) from salem to pune. Train starts on thursday at 23:45 from Coimbtore and reaches Salem on 2nd day i.e friday. according to the Tatkal booking via IRCTC one should book a ticket 2 days prior to the date of journey it means for this train ticket should be booked on tuesday. It was not allowing me to book a ticket from Salem to Pune because it reaches Salem on 2nd day and tatkal ticket can be booked only 2 day in advance.

When called IRCTC customer care an executive explained me that there are different different quota for each station and train reaches salem on 2nd day, so i must book a ticket on wednesday and not on tuesday. When i tried to make him understand about the rule of tatkal quota but he was not ready to listen.



Why IRCTC Site Never Loads



r7.jpg

«134

Comments

  • edited February 2010
    i can't login to my IRCTC account even though my username and password are correct which I entered at the time of Login to IRCTC website. can i open another account and login to the IRCTC website on same email id?
  • adminadmin Administrator
    edited February 2010
    Hello,

    Kindly post your full contact details and the complaint nos. registered with IRCTC customer care.
    Apart from this I am mentioning some judgments ( http://www.consumercourt.in/transportation/16240-online-railway-reservation-irctc.html )against IRCTC.

    IRCTC Contact Details

    Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) Ltd.,
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
    16, Parliament Street, New Delhi 110001.
    Tel: 011-23311263/011-23311264
    Fax: 011-23311259


    Email Contacts
    General Information IRCTC I-tickets/e-tickets: care@irctc.co.in
    For Mumbai Suburban Season IRCTC Tickets: seasontickets@irctc.co.in
    For Cancellation IRCTC E-tickets : etickets@irctc.co.in
    For Shubhyatra IRCTC Users: shubhyatra@irctc.co.in

    IRCTC Customer Support
    011-23340000 Monday – Saturday (10 AM – 6 PM),
    011-23345500
    011-23344787
    Chennai IRCTC Customer Care No. 044-25300000


    If you have any issue/problem with IRCTC then first register your complaint with IRCTC customer care and in case the customer care of IRCTC not responding then forward your complaint via registered post to the Director of IRCTC ( keep one copy with you ), mention all the details in it and ask them for the proper solution within the mention time in the notice.

    Visit: http://www.consumercourt.in/address/14404-notice-before-filing-consumer-complaint.html for notice reference.
  • edited February 2010
    Dear Sir

    I would like to submit my complaint against IRCTC login where i booked a ticket for two passanger from Patna to Khandwa in tatkal Quota but boarding point at Jabalpur . The PNR No. of the same is 6232925451.The train was a special holiday which was moving from Patna to Lokmanya tilak terminus.

    The same train was moving late by more than 3 Hours from Jabalpur station so i booked another ticket in Tapti Ganga Express via IRCTC website after login. As per IRCTC rule if the train is moving late by more than 3 hours than we are entitled to cancel or file the TDR to cancel E-Ticket So i filed TDR after login. The TDR reference No. is ekt200910500750750.

    I got a letter from the railway that the TDR is not admissable due to the train was on right time as well passanger travelled on the ticket also.

    But as i have already informed in my latter i travelled in another train.So may be Ticket Checker would have been alloted these seats to another passanger.

    Request you to please look in the same matter.


    Regards
    Himanshu Shrama
    097555 95095
  • SidhantSidhant Moderator
    edited February 2010
    Hello Consumer Court Members,

    Always post your complaint against IRCTC with your full contact details, ticket details and the scanned copy (if possible) so the we can guide you accordingly.
  • adv.singhadv.singh Senior Member
    edited February 2010
    Dear Sir

    I have booked ticket through IRCTC login using the username nmohanraj and
    cancelled the same on 20-Sep-2009.
    But the amount of Rs.1008/- towards the refund for the cancellation done on
    29-Sep-2009 for Ticket vide PNR 6130939118 has not been credited into my
    account.

    I have communicated the problem through email and phone to IRCTC. But the IRCTC
    replied that the problem is with the bank and we cannot do anything in this
    regard. No proper response was given by IRCTC. When i contact my bank they said that
    they have not received any indimation from IRCTC. IRCTC is reponsible for
    the delay in the refund of the amount. Kindly request you to help me to get
    the refund for the cancelled ticket.
    I provide the details below.

    Pnr Number 6130939118
    Transaction ID 0134414893
    Train No 6327 Train Name KRBA TVC EXPRES
    From Station CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) To Station COIMBATORE JN(CBE)
    Date Of Journey 01-Oct-2009 Class 3A
    Boarding CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) Resv Upto COIMBATORE JN(CBE)
    Date Of Booking 08-Aug-2009 Total Ticket Fare Rs 1153.00

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Reservation Status

    1 SENTHILKUMARAN V 37 Male Cancelled
    2 MOHANRAJ N 45 Male Cancelled


    with regards
    V.Senthil kumaran
    Sr.Lecturer
    Department of Mathematics and Computer Applications
    PSG College of Technology
    Coimbatore - 641 004
    Mobile : 9842279680
  • edited February 2010
    tdr was filed filed EIGHT months back after login as we did not travel but till today (16/2/2010)i did not get my refund given below r my details
    PNR Number 4107662486 Booked On 30-5-2009
    Transaction ID 0117780781 Ticket Type eticket
    Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
    Date Of Journey 05/7/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 2112.00
    Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 2137.00
    Train No 2512 Railway Zone NER
    From Station KATPADI JN(KPD) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager (Refunds), North Eastern Rly Gorakhpur
    To Station LUCKNOW NE(LJN) Quota General

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 pushpa lal 52 Female S12 0017/ LB Booked
    2 neha 19 Female S12 0020/ LB Booked
    3 monica 18 Female S12 0018/ MB Booked
    4 Dinesh 53 Male S12 0019/ UB Booked



    Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
    TDR Status : Forwarded To IRCTC
    Reference No : ekt200907600601485
    TDR Zone : NER
    TDR Filing Date : 06-Jul-2009
  • edited February 2010
    Transaction Details with IRCTC after login
    IRCTC Login PNR Number 4402603568 Booked On 19-11-2008
    IRCTC Login Transaction ID 0077511804 Ticket Type eticket booked by IRCTC
    Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 15.00 charged by IRCTC Login.
    Date Of Journey 24/11/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 868.00
    Bank ICICI Total Rs 883.00
    Train No 7305 Railway Zone NR
    From Station PUNE JN(PUNE) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
    To Station H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM) Quota General

    Ticket Details issued by IRCTC Login.
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 RAMNIWAS SANGELA 53 Male 0000 Cancelled
    2 DILIP SANGELA 32 Male 0000 Cancelled
    Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
    TDR Login Status : Admin Regreted
    Reference No : ekt200811250285354
    TDR Login Zone : NR
    TDR Login Filing Date : 25-Nov-2008
    Refund Login Status : Refund under Process
    Refund Date : Not Available
    Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

    For this ticket why i havent recieved the payment yet from IRCTC

    its almost 1 and half year
  • adminadmin Administrator
    edited February 2010
    e-Tickets can be cancelled at the IRCTC website after login to your account till Chart preparation of the train .Cancellations are not allowed at face to face Railway Counters for ticket booked on the IRCTC website after Login. If the user wishes to cancel your e-Ticket, you can do so till the time of chart preparation for the train, which is normally 4 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the train originating station. For train starting up to 12 noon the chart preparation is usually done on the previous night. You can login to IRCTC website and go to "Booked Tickets" link and select the ticket to be cancelled and can initiate the cancellation by selecting the passengers to be cancelled. Cancellation would be confirmed online and the refund would be credited back to the account used for booking as for normal Internet tickets.
    If there is any partial cancellation of ticket, please ensure that a fresh e-reservation slip (Electronic Reservation Slip) is printed separately as done for the original ticket.
    To take you step by step and familiarize you with the procedure for canceling of e-tickets booked at IRCTC website after login.

    Cancellation of e-Tickets before chart preparation of the train:
    If a confirmed ticket is cancelled more than 24 hrs before the scheduled departure of the train, flat
    cancellation charges shall be deducted @ Rs.70/- for AC First Class/Executive Class, Rs.60/- for AC 2
    Tier/AC 3 Tier/First Class/AC Chair car, Rs.40/- for Sleeper Class and Rs.20/- for Second Class.
    Cancellation charges are per passenger.

    If a confirmed ticket is cancelled within 24 hrs and upto 4 hours before the scheduled departure of the train, cancellation charges shall be 25% of the fare subject to the minimum flat rate mentioned in the above clause. Less than 4 hours before the schedule departure of the train upto chart preparation of the train, 50% of the fare paid subject to the minimum cancellation charges. Note the Chart preparation time is the time for the chart preparation from the Train Originating Station or from the Previous chart Preparation station.

    Cancellation of e-Tickets after the preparation of Reservation charts:
    For Normal User:- E-ticket cannot be cancelled after chart preparation. Users are requested to use the online TDR filing for such cases and track Status of the refund case through tracking service provided by IRCTC after login. Such claims can be filed from next date from the journey date to 30 days from the date of journey. For filing online TDR , select the "File TDR" Link in the left panel under the "My Transactions" Menu. For additional information regarding TDR, Select the "File TDR Procedure" in the left panel under the "General" Menu. IRCTC will forward the claim to Concerned Railways to process the refund and money of refund amount will be credited back to same account through which payment was made after receiving the same from the concerned Railways. For any other clarifications please mail to etickets@irctc.co.in

    For Agents :- E-ticket cannot be cancelled after chart preparation. Whenever Agents received such a request from their customers they are required to send a mail to etickets@irctc.co.in containing following details.
    PNR No.
    Transaction ID :
    Train No.
    From:
    To:
    Date of journey:
    S.No.
    PASSENGER NAME
    AGE
    SEX
    Reasons for Filing TDR
    IRCTC will file TDR and forward the claim to Concerned Railways to process the refund and money of refund amount will be credited back to Agents account through which payment was made after receiving the same from the concerned Railways. For any other clarifications please mail to etickets@irctc.co.in

    For Tatkal Tickets Booked as e-Tickets at IRCTC after Login:
    A flat refund of 25% of total fare charged on ticket, excluding Tatkal Charges is granted on cancellation of
    confirmed Tatkal tickets, which are cancelled up to 24 hrs. before the schedule departure of train. No refund on confirmed Tatkal tickets when cancelled within 24 hrs.of the schedule departure of train. For contingent cancellation and waitlisted Tatkal ticket cancellations, charges will be deducted as per existing Railway rules.

    Cancellation of e-tickets in case of trains cancelled:
    If the train is marked as "CANCELLED" in PRS due to breaches, floods, accidents etc. full refund is permissible in case the ticket is cancelled within three days of the scheduled departure of the train. In case of e-tickets, such cancellations can be done by the customer through Internet after login to their IRCTC account.
  • adminadmin Administrator
    edited February 2010
    First you have to register yourself on Irctc before Login, registration is free for individual.
    Login to your IRCTC account by entering your username and password. After that the"Plan my travel and Book ticket" page appears. You can also use “HELP”option for any help required to book tickets.
    Then select your train from the list that appears on your computer screen.
    If the From/To station selected by you are correctly in the route of the train then : Select i-Ticket option.

    picture1..jpg

    a If you wish to know the route and the timings, click on "Show Route".
    b. If you want to know the availability of seats/berths, click on "Show Availability".
    c. To get the fare, click on "Get Fare"button. The fare appearing is for a single adult Passenger excluding the service charges charged by IRCTC and by the Bank(Credit Card/Direct Debit).
    d. To book tickets, click on "Book Ticket"button.
    e. If you wish to select other train, click on "Select Other Train" button.


    picture2..jpg

    Ticket reservation page appears; check whether the train name and the station names displayed on the top of the page are same as desired by you. Then enter the names of the Passengers, age, sex and berth preference for each Passenger. If the Passenger is a senior citizen (60 yrs and above) and wants to avail Senior Citizens' concession (30% of Base fare in case of male and 50% of Base fare in case of female Senior citizen), click the box provided. Senior citizens are requested to carry some proof of age during their journey. A sample form is reproduced below. (The allotment of your required berth depends on the availability)

    picture3..jpg

    The ticket details, availability of tickets at the particular time and the fare, including theservice charge,appear on the screen, along with the payment option Follow the instructions.

    picture4..jpg


    Click on the button "Make Payment" and a pop-up window will give the list of payment options. Please choose one of the mode of payment. Please click on the payment option below for help regarding the payment procedure through each of these options.

    picture5..jpg

    Once your payment is authorized the ticket booking will be processed and you will see the confirmation of your booking as follows.

    You are requested to note down the transaction ID and PNR number displayed on the IRCTC website after login for future reference. Tickets will be delivered, to the shipping address that you have chosen on the reservation form.

    Person receiving the ticket should produce an authorization letter to receive the ticket on your behalf and also, should mention the PNR Number and Transaction ID to the courier. If, for any reason, the reservation does not materialize, the entire amount debited from your credit card account will be credited back to your card account. If you want to try for the same reservation again, it will be treated as a fresh booking.
    After pressing the “Buy” button, if the “Ticket reservation page” is not displayed due to power failure or Internet link failure, click the “Booked Tickets” menu on the left side of the screen. This page contains all the details of the tickets booked by you. If the reservation desired by you finds a place in the above page, you can note down the transaction id, PNR and other details. The tickets will be delivered as desired by you. You are also advised to check your e-mail or contact IRCTC, if necessary. If you require to book another ticket, click "BOOK ANOTHER TICKET” and you will be taken again to
    "Plan my Travel and book tickets” page.
  • sidharthkhambrasidharthkhambra Junior Member
    edited February 2010
    sir i hv forgotten my login details of irctc.com.... i hv to cancel certain tickets as soon as possible..for that i need my login details ..plz suggest me the solution to this problem..as soon as poosible since its quite urgent....
  • adv.singhadv.singh Senior Member
    edited February 2010
    sir i hv forgotten my user id on irctc.com.... i hv to cancel certain tickets as soon as possible..for that i need my user id ..plz suggest me the solution to this problem..as soon as poosible since its quite urgent....

    Hello,

    I think the website is irctc.co.in.
  • edited March 2010
    IRCTC Login
    This train is too crowded due to schedule once in a week. On the day of booking start, it gets booking more than 200 waiting list in 2nd class sleeper ( proof on IRCTC website after login ).More people from UP & Bihar use to jurney by this train, those are staying Vapi, Valsad, Surat region. They dont have other option. Few days back, major incident has happened at Vapi satation due wrong announcement of plateform no, few person were killed due to crossing the rail track, as declared in paper only 2 persons. All sleeper boggies become general due to be too much crowed of people.I want to get attention of Railway Ministry to enquire this complaint and increase the train in this rout.
  • ajay_bulleajay_bulle Junior Member
    edited March 2010
    IRCTC Website Login Complaint

    resp sir,
    i booked tatkal ticket via IRCTC on 20/3/2010 from nagpur to mumbai. after making my payment i got massage from your side that transaction is not complete sorry and hence i booked another one 5 min later. the later one was confirmed ticket. after some time i got massage that both of tickets are confirmed, this is rediculous for the same journey i got two tickets. i give below the details of both the tickets.

    Ticket Details booked via IRCTC website after Login

    Pnr Number 8463278639 Transaction ID 0195151836
    Train No 2140 Train Name SEWAGRAM EXP
    From Station NAGPUR(NGP) To Station MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Date 21/3/2010 Class SL
    Boarding NAGPUR(NGP) Resv Upto MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Quota Tatkal

    this was the earlier ticket that i got which was confirmed.

    next one is the ticket for which i have been charged extra


    Pnr Number 8463278121 Transaction ID 0195145725
    Train No 2140 Train Name SEWAGRAM EXP
    From Station NAGPUR(NGP) To Station MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Date 21/3/2010 Class SL
    Boarding NAGPUR(NGP) Resv Upto MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Quota Tatka

    kindly do the needful.
  • adminadmin Administrator
    edited March 2010
  • edited March 2010
    i am unable to login for irctc an error generates special characters not allowed

    but i haven't used a special character
  • edited March 2010
    I have purchased e ticket vide pnr no 2629339693 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              2629339693      end_of_the_skype_highlighting trans id 0165103618 and lodged tdr on 09.12.2009 vide ref no ekt200912900881111 for refund since the train 2302 rajdhani exp was diverted to other route aganist my journey from Dhanbad to howrah on 08.12.2009.

    But till todate no refund was processed by irctc and along with interest thereof for delay and compensation for unable to attend my urgent commitment at Kolkata.



    ak basak
    amitkumar_basak@rediffmail.com
    amitbasak1995@indiamail.com
    09431723521
  • edited April 2010
    respected sir/madam,
    i have purchase a tictket from amritsar to haridwar on dated 14/04/2010 on e ticket.i have paid payment tru our icici bank debit card. my account has deducted of rs 421 but according to your record no received as such amount. so failed transaction our transaction id is 0201636341 so you pls solve my problem as earlier as possible our bank account debited on dated 08/04/2010

    thanking you
    amit kumar lehar
    contact no 9988335511
  • edited April 2010
    My pnr no. is: 2100289843
    tdr process date : 24 December 2009
    train no. 2560



    I have done tdr process, please final my process as soon as possible. The minimum period of refunding money is 90 days, and here above 90 days are completed and still i`m not getback my money.
    Thank u
  • edited April 2010
    sir,
    i booled ticket by e ticket befor taking the print out i forgot my login password so now i cant able to take prinout of my booked ticket is it possible if i know the pnr number i can get the ticket without the login id.
  • chandu.sndpchandu.sndp Junior Member
    edited April 2010
    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Subject : mobile no : +91 9966666787 postpaid to prepaid conversation.

    This is V.Sandeep kumar raju, from hyderabad in ap. Iam having one post paid number is 9966666787, request given to post to prepaid convert is given vodafone store at Tirumalagiri, Secunderbad. iam contacting Excuitive Mr. Madhu sudhan he is told to me now available post to prepaid service, iam paying total outstanding amount, he is given one prepaid dated 8-04-2010 sim card No : 899113014016193967 2 H1, charge is 25/- rs . after 3 days change to prepaid connection told to me, now still continue on postpaid service, today iam visiting to vodafone store at tirumalagiri, he is saying not convert post to prepaid service, iam saying why r u gived prepaid sim card & charged, he saying further status please contact vodafone office,begumpet,secunderabad. last 1 week my out going service is bared, iam lost out going calls , so further iam giving complaint at consumer court ... service not available to post to prepaid in vodafone, why r u gived promised... still not change in prepaid service,,

    Thanking You,

    V.Sandeep kumar raju

    Dr no: 11-38, Devender colony,

    kompally, secunderabad-15

    Ph:+91 99 666 66787 & +91 9666 666 787.
  • edited April 2010
    I has canceled the E ticket on 2nd march of PNR no- 8140581746 and make a number of call to IRCTC and also mail the bank statment also but they do not take any action.
    even after 1 and half month I do not recive the cancellation amount
  • edited April 2010
    dear sir


    i have booked the ticket using user id yutishrock

    but my ticket is not confirm and transaction has been done


    pls help me out
  • edited May 2010
    i BOOKED ONE TICKET BY 2952 ON DATED 20.5.2010 FOR TRAVEL ON 22.05.2010 FROM NDLS TO BRC BARODA,THROUGH MY SBI DEBIT CARD NO 6220180106400080607.THE COST OF TICKET OF RS 910 IS DEBITED TWICE,THUS PLEASE REFUND RS 910 IMMEDIATELY & OBLIGE. I HAVE REGISTERED ACCOUNT ID IS SCMETS.
    MY E.MAIL ID IS MOHANSINGH@GMAIL.COM.PLEASE INTIMATE ME THE REFUND IMMEDIATELY.
  • edited June 2010
    i was booked online ticket from secunderabad jn to guntur jn on 08/06/2010 at about 12.00 noon, the ticket fare was deducted from my account, but the ticket were not received by online, no information on PNR and no information about reference number, no message on my phone or email address from you. what to do now.
  • pcgovilpcgovil Junior Member
    edited June 2010
    Dear Sir,
    On 18.6.10 I booked a ticket for a passenger to travel on 12.7.10 from New delhi to Lucknow. The transaction was successful but the ticket was not issued. Just after the transaction the screen showed a message that the web page has expired. The bank account shows that Rs 469.00 have been transferred from the account.
    Nothing was available in the Booked History. Even the previous bookings are missing. It is completely empty.
    Please return my money and make available the Booking History.
    Thanking you,
    With regards
    pcgovil
  • edited June 2010
    IRCTC Login Complaint

    I have travelled on 17th June 2010 vide PNR : 8244246018 Transaction ID 0222261643 for five passengers.

    After Chart preparation we come to know that only one ticket get confirm out of five and only one passenger travelled.

    Please confirm when I will get the refund of four tickets ( wait listed ) back. We have filed TDR also.


    Regards,

    Navdeep Gupta
  • edited June 2010
    pls help me to login try since morning after change of password
  • edited June 2010
    whenever we take tatkal ticket . irctc site is opened 8 a.m to 9 p.m.
    so i am unable to tatkal ticket
  • edited July 2010
    dear,

    I was travel in BIHARSMPRK KRANT EX TRAIN NO.2566, new delhi to kanpur at 03/07/2010. my seat is conform but my i have travel at the floor of train. why ? TT was not support me .please take a majour action.


    thanks!
  • edited July 2010
    sir i have an valid account on irctc but wheen i use it second time it showas a massage of wrong pasword or wrong user id i have to urgent cancle ny ticket but i am unable to do so dut to this problem
    pnr no' of my ticket which have to cancle is 0216705348
Sign In or Register to comment.