Idea cellular complaint

bineet18bineet18 Junior Member
edited September 2014 in Mobile
My idea balance of Rs. 74 was deducted while I was surfing on the net(2G). The net plan which is active on my phone is Rs.13 for 500MB.

When I talked to customer care, they told me that I was using 3G, and hence balance deducted. They further told me that I have selected 3G settings from my handset.

-> I didn't activate any 3G plans on this cell. I didn't even get any SMS about the pack activation on my cell. When I asked them the date when it was activated, they just denied saying that they can't give such information.

-> I have been using accesspoint of "idea_internet", for about 1 months. So how can all of a sudden, the service switched from 2G to 3G.

After contacting 3 customer care executives, all of a sudden I received 1 SMS telling
"Dear suscriber your 3G service is now active....... "

The above mentioned SMS simply implies that idea cellular is trying to prove that I am fraud, by activating the 3G service while I was on the call with customer care executive.

I am requesting the idea cellular to please refund my balance.

regards,
Bineet

Comments

• edited June 2012
    This is Phaneendra Ayeluri, an employ of Capgemini. My mobile number is 9951154594.
    I am currently in CUG corporate plan. Today morning my outgoing is barred. I am not able to call even customer care also.

Actually I have activated Rs 99 corporate GPRS plan, when I am using internet on mobile, my unbilled amount has raised to 5786 INR. So they have barred my outgoing calls.
    But my actual billed ammount will be very less. My last billed amount is around 450 INR.

This is repeating every month after 20th.

i have logged a complaint in idea website bt they have discarded it.
  • edited June 2012
    Hello team